Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Katie Pikkarainen

State Farm® Insurance Agent Katie Pikkarainen

Rating: 4 stars out of 5 (56 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chad Lyke

December 29, 2022

2  out of  5
"This place used to be great. I have a renters policy and atv policy through here. I tried to get my dad hooked up with them and they ran his atv policy through at triple the rate of their competitor with less coverage. Now it has been 15 days since he cancelled the policy and I am still getting emails and phone calls asking for insurance payments for a machine that they no longer insure. Before all of this I couldn’t recommend this place enough, now I am hesitant to stay with State Farm."

Holly Hoch

October 24, 2022

3  out of  5
"I've been with them for a while now and they've been great beside they aren't very helpful when it come to claims normally an agency would help with calls to make sure claims is staying on it but they literally told me they couldn't do a thing when my roommate for another office was able to get me the help and calls back I needed I'll be transferring to the wixom branch."

Roy J. Bailey

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got my drive safe and save worked out!!"

Cheyenne Sneed

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switch to State Farm from Progressive - let me tell you that was one of the best choices we've made! This office is GREAT! I recently did have to make a claim for a deer hit that caused major damage to our truck. State Farm made this the easiest process ever. Any questions I even had the girls always had answers to help! Highly recommend State Farm through this agency!"

Reed Wilmot

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Called to get my insurance changed in my SXS before my trip to kentucky and they got it done right away. Great company."

David Campbell

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie has been my agent for years and I couldn't be happier."

Patti DuFore

January 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great local insurance company. Always friendly and informative when asked a question."

Dawn Koscielniak

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I forever recommend this State Farm office. Best rates of abby carrier I've ever had hands down!! I'll never go anywhere else again. This review is a direct reflection of Katie and her staff NOT state farm... forget progressive and geico if you're looking to save, trust me. Ashley is awesome as well. We appreciate y'all. 🌻🌹🌻🌹"

Devil Dog Trucker

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great local insurance agents who get the job done."

George Vieira

November 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sarah really took time to get me what I wanted. Very pleased"

Sheila Campbell

October 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"I enjoy being with State Farm they are very friendly"

Bill Connolly

August 27, 2020

5  out of  5
"Caroline was super kind helpful and very informative."

Kathy McConnell

May 22, 2020

4  out of  5
"Friendly,very helpful, for what our family, and business needed"

Eli James

March 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great insurance agent!"

Don Paquette

December 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Best rates around!!!"

Joshua Stanton

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great"

David Cummins

November 19, 2019

1  out of  5
"It's not just this office, as soon as I can find other insurance I'm GONE! Been a customer for ten years, and not ONE person can tell you accurate information!"

Crystal Booth

November 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Have noth but good thing to say got car and renters insurance"

Pam Hindy

October 22, 2019

2  out of  5
"Love the nacho box. If u order the chicken variety in the drive thru, may want to check your order. Mine came minus the chicken. Srysly, wasn't like that when we ate in house."

Roxann Koslowski-Reicher

July 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Highly recommend doing business with this agent"

Chelsea Wallace

May 24, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have had nothing but issues with this insurance office. First i get into an accident, it was the other persons fault the lady who hit us said she had insurance, and i was ok because i knew i had full coverage on my car. Come to find out the lady didn't have insurance, so i called Keith from this office, and he told me he would figure it out and see what we can do. I couldn't drive my car and i couldn't afford my deductible at the time, they NEVER told me there was a storage fee for my car. So i paid $240 for a YEAR when i didn't have to. Then Keith said he would let me know about the mini tort. I called to try and get back with him, he said it was still in the process. I waited, waited, and waited. I went in yesterday to add someone to my policy, asked her to look this info up. She was very nice and said Keith does not work there anymore and she would have Ashley give me a call. Ashley called me today to tell me that after WAITING TWO YEARS they couldn't do anything. i would have to file through small claims court, which i can't now because it's been so long. When i told her someone should have contacted me and taken over keiths work he was working on and that when i called someone could have said oh, he no longer works here she called me a liar.. saying "Oh thats weird, because he hasn't worked here in a year so if you would've called you would have been directed to me" I thought she was very unprofessional. When i said Okay well, thank you i guess.. she says YUP BYE. I will be switching offices as of next week, unfortunately. It's very convenient to have this office so close, but it's worth driving to Howell or Williamston every time i need help now, because this place is just terrible. Thank you to Virginia though for being so sweet yesterday! She was about the only person that was helpful and actually cared."

Tyler Moore

December 1, 2018

1  out of  5
"Very poor communication and overcharged when I had a down payment last month $20 towards this month's bill and then head made a partial payment and ask for an extension until I get paid then took money out two days later and now my bank account is in the negative"

Jim Roderique

October 16, 2018

5  out of  5
"Outstanding agent and outstanding service."

Patrick Roy

September 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good location ,nice atmosphere,and a knowledgeable staff ."

Kate W

September 7, 2018

1  out of  5
"If you are looking for a sign if this is the right insurance agency for you - let this be it. It is not. There are plenty of great, helpful State Farm offices/branches, but this is not one of them. I had renter's and auto insurance policies with them for extended periods of time - and as long as they were getting money each month - all was good. But, when I needed something - customer service went downhill. And quick. I'm not talking just one un-returned phone call but constant clerical errors, ill advice about which policy was best for me, etc. The beginning of the end was when they put the wrong address on my renter's insurance so I was paying for insurance at an address where I wasn't even residing. And -- drum roll -- after upwards of 7 phone calls, they finally resolved it.....2 months later. The list goes on. This branch and the staff I dealt with cannot and do not give educated advice about insurance. They will advise you on the plan that makes them the most money and when you have any problems, they will be a ghost in the wind. Please learn from my mistake and meet with the State Farm agent and properly assess them before deciding to give them your business."